Resources and Helpful Links

Albert Ellis Institute, 145 E 32nd St 9th Fl, New York, NY 10016, (212) 535-0822, http://albertellis.org/

Addiction Recovery Center, 14 Mt Rushmore Road Suite C, Custer, SD 57730, (605) 673-2844, https://www.arcbh.org/

Alcoholics Anonymous, https://www.aa.org/

Arch Halfway House, 516 W 12th St, Sioux Falls, SD 57104, (605) 332-6730, http://carrollinstitute.org/contact/

Association for Addiction Professionals (NAADAC), 44 Canal Center Plaza, Alexandria, VA 22314, (703) 741-7686, https://www.naadac.org/

Avera Addiction Care Center, 6140 S Curae Lane, Sioux Falls SD 57108, (605) 504-2222,

Avera Behavioral Health Center, 4400 W 69th St, Sioux Falls, SD 57108, (605) 322-4005, https://www.avera.org/locations/profile/avera-behavioral-health-center-sioux-falls/

Mainstream, Behavior Management Systems of Rapid City, (605) 343-7262 or (866) 825-1465, https://www.bmscares.org/

Bartels Counseling, 6330 S. Western Ave, Suite 140, Sioux Falls, SD 57108, 605-310-0032, https://www.bartelscounselingservicesinc.com/

Behavioral Health Services of South Dakota, Department of Social Services, (605) 773-3165, https://dss.sd.gov/behavioralhealth/

Carroll Institute, 310 S 1st Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57103, (888) 254-4543 http://carrollinstitute.org/

Catholic Social Services of Rapid City, 529 Kansas City Street, Suite #100
Rapid City, SD 57701, (605) 348-6086, Email: css@cssrapidcity.com, https://www.cssrapidcity.com/

Celebrate Recovery (Christ-Centered 12-Step Program), https://www.celebraterecovery.com/

Center for Motivation and Change (Treatment Centers in NY, MA, DC), (212) 683-3339, initialconsultation@motivationandchange.com , https://motivationandchange.com/

Face It Together Sioux Falls (Addiction Support), https://www.wefaceittogether.org/south-dakota

Family Service, Inc., 2210 S Brown Place, Sioux Falls SD 57108, (605) 336-1974, http://www.sdfsi.org/

Keystone Treatment Center, 1010 E 2nd Street, Canton SD 57013, (888) 423-9709, https://www.keystonetreatment.com/

Lutheran Social Services of South Dakota, (800) 568-2401, https://www.lsssd.org/

National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI), https://www.nami.org/

Practical Recovery, Various Locations in San Diego Area, (800) 977-6110, https://www.practicalrecovery.com/

Regional Health of Rapid City, (605) 755-1000, https://regionalhealth.org/

SMART Recovery National Office, 7304 Mentor Avenue, Suite F, Mentor, OH 44060, (440) 951-5357, https://www.smartrecovery.org/

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA), https://www.samhsa.gov/find-help/national-helpline

Suicide and Crisis Hotline, 211 Helpline Center, 1000 N West Street, Sioux Falls SD 57104, Dial 211 or (800) 273-8255, click https://www.helplinecenter.org/2-1-1-community-resources/ or https://suicidepreventionlifeline.org/

Veterans Administration Black Hills Health Care System, 3625 5th St #100, Rapid City, SD 57701, (605) 718-1095, https://www.blackhills.va.gov/locations/rapidcity.asp

Veterans Administration Black Hills Health Care System, 500 North 5th Street, Hot Springs, SD 57747, (605) 745-2000 or (605) 745-2000, https://www.va.gov/directory/guide/facility.asp?id=60

Veterans Administration Center of Sioux Falls, 3200 W 49th St, Sioux Falls, SD 57106, (605) 330-4552, https://www.vetcenter.va.gov/

Veterans Administration Medical Center, Royal C. Johnson Veterans Memorial Hospital, 2501 W 22nd Street, Sioux Falls SD 57105, (605) 336-3230, https://www.siouxfalls.va.gov/

Veterans Administration Mental Health Resources, https://www.mentalhealth.va.gov/

%d bloggers like this: